模拟器技术–可视通道

2016年7月18日

在这里 全球模拟 we’ve seen 起重机模拟器s evolve considerably since we entered the industry in the 1990’s. Much of this change has come from software enhancements – today’s simulators feature realistic graphics that so closely resemble the equipment and surroundings that it’s difficult to differentiate between a simulation and real life.

过去几年中,另一个重大变化是模拟器可视通道(显示器)背后的技术。较新的模拟器具有在操作室周围配置的平板显示器。 GlobalSim运营副总裁Dan Olson表示:“平板显示器现在已经成为行业标准,并且已经过去了几年。” “通常,平板显示器比高端投影仪更易于维护且价格便宜。我们在大约90%的系统上使用平板显示器,与早期的平板显示器不同,今天的平板显示器的边框更小,使用寿命也更长。”奥尔森继续说:“只有少数几个模拟器不使用平板显示器,某些培训中心的高端球机仍然需要投影仪,但在全球范围内只有少数。

由于生产的绝大多数模拟器(由GlobalSim和其他各种制造商使用)都使用了平板显示器,因此,客户和潜在客户应注意一些重要事项:

图像生成器的重要性。图像生成器是由模拟器制造商提供的带有高端图形卡的计算机。当场景到处都是复杂的设备,负载和车辆时,图像生成器可确保场景平滑显示而不会出现抖动或闪烁。高端模拟器每秒更新和刷新图像60次(60 Hz)。

结盟。当一个 模拟器 具有多个视觉通道,图像必须对齐并颜色匹配。该过程可能会有些复杂,并且可能需要特殊的软件或训练有素的技术人员才能正确校准系统。

视场。视野指的是学生操作员看到的内容。由于具有22英寸显示屏的台式机模拟器的视野很小。这可能类似于驾驶前部有小窗且无侧窗的汽车。另一个极端是大型圆顶系统。具有多个投影仪的圆顶系统可能具有超过180度的水平和垂直视场。大多数模拟器都介于两者之间。请注意,显示数量无关紧要。一个大型显示器可能比六个小型显示器具有更大的视野。这取决于放置位置。例如,距离操作员鼻子10厘米远的40英寸显示器可能不舒服,但可能具有135度的水平视场。但是将同一显示器移开一米,视野可能会减小到45度。正确集成以上组件对于创建沉浸式培训体验至关重要。 GlobalSim为提供专业的培训模拟器而感到自豪,该模拟器为学生提供了在真正设备之前花费在模拟器中的时间的培训价值。要了解有关视觉渠道的更多信息,请致电+ 1-801-890-1940与我们联系。

Simulator Technology
白色透明单数

联系信息:

GlobalSim,Inc.

9735南500西

桑迪(UT 84070)

美国

电话: +1 801 571 9094

营业时间:

周一至周五

上午7:30至下午4:30


星期六星期天

关闭


山区时间(MT)


版权所有©2021 GlobalSim,保留所有权利

zh_CN

Simulator Technology – Visual Channels

July 18, 2016

Here at GlobalSim we’ve seen crane simulators evolve considerably since we entered the industry in the 1990’s. Much of this change has come from software enhancements – today’s simulators feature realistic graphics that so closely resemble the equipment and surroundings that it’s difficult to differentiate between a simulation and real life.

Another considerable change over the past several years has been the technology behind simulator Visual Channels (displays). Newer simulators feature flat-panel displays that are configured around the operator cabin. “Flat-panel displays are now the industry standard and have been for the past several years,” remarks Dan Olson, GlobalSim’s VP of Operations. “Generally, flat-panel displays are easier to maintain and less expensive than high-end projectors. We use flat-panel displays on about 90% of our systems and unlike the early flat-screens, today’s flat-panels have smaller bezels and excellent longevity.” Olson continues “There are only a few simulators where we don’t use flat-panel displays – the high-end dome systems located in some of the training centers still require projectors, but they’re only a few in the entire world.”

With flat-panel displays being used in the vast majority of simulators being produced (by GlobalSim and various other manufacturers) there are a few important items that clients and potential customers should be aware of:

The importance of image generators. An image generator is a computer with a high-end graphics card supplied by the simulator manufacturer. When the scenes are full of complicated equipment, loads, and vehicles, the image generator ensures the scene displays smoothly without jerks or flickers. High-end simulators update and refresh the images 60 times per second (60 Hz).

Alignment. When a simulator has more than one visual channel, the images must be aligned and color matched. This process can be somewhat complicated and can require special software or trained technical personnel to properly calibrate the system.

Field of View. The field of view refers to what the student operator sees. As desktop simulator with a 22” display gives a very small field of view. This could be similar to driving a car with a small window in the front and no side windows. The other extreme is a large dome system. A dome system with multiple projectors could have both a horizontal and vertical field of view that exceeds 180 degrees. Most simulators are somewhere in between. Note that the number of displays is irrelevant. One large display could have a larger field of view than six small displays. It depends on the placement. For example, a 40” display positioned 10 centimeters from the operator’s nose would be uncomfortable but might have a 135-degree horizontal field of view. But move the same display one meter away and the field of view could be reduced to 45 degrees. Properly integrating the above components is critical to creating an immersive training experience. GlobalSim is proud to provide professional training simulators that give students training value for the time spent in the simulator before the real equipment. To learn more about visual channels, contact us at +1-801-890-1940.

Simulator Technology
White Transparent Singular

CONTACT INFO:

GlobalSim, Inc.

9735 South 500 West

Sandy, UT 84070

USA

Phone: +1 801 571 9094

BUSINESS HOURS:

Monday – Friday

7:30am to 4:30pm


Saturday – Sunday

Closed


Mountain Time (MT)


Copyright © 2021 GlobalSim, All Rights Reserved

en_US